Although I use facebook as my ‘bragging platform’, I need to be more active on my blog. So this may not be new news to some….but it seems my summer is uber busy. I’ve been fortunate enough to have been published in several different publications recently. Here are the most recent…

http://www.1x.com is an amazing photography site. I use it constantly for visual inspiration and getting work accepted into this online juried exhibition is by far, one of the most difficult, if not the most difficult online gallery to get. This image of an Andalusian stallion was taken at the most recent April Visel workshops in California and only my third time to publish on 1x.

Image

The above image of Sophia and her pony, taken last year (and the #1 slot of my 2011 top 20 images) was chosen out of 100’s of new uploads as an Editor’s Choice for NAPP (National Association of Photoshop Professionals) during the week of March 22! I was notified as I was sitting in the Photoshop World Conference…how cool is THAT?!

Image

The August issue of PDN {the travel and location issue!} will include my seal image taken at the Memphis Zoo. This image was used as a lecture and demo during my Photography for the Graphic Designer’s class and took only a few minutes to create. Afterwards, as we were wrapping things up, I thought…I might keep this, it doesn’t look too bad!

Image

The Arkansas Democrat Gazette sponsors a “Capture Arkansas” section on their newspaper website. My little guy was featured as the Photo of the Day May 5th.

And finally, an image from Portugal will be published in this fall’s Creative Quarterly, The Journal of Art & Design {issue 27 currently at press}. This will be my 4th image published in this scholarly publication.

Image

